Drifting

Photo by Peasap. Peasap has no affiliation with me, or A.B.Normal Publishing Media Group, nor do they support my work and/or practices.

Photo by Peasap. Peasap has no affiliation with me, or A.B.Normal Publishing Media Group, nor do they support my work and/or practices.

 

Here I’ll be, in this sea of blackness
Drifting alone in this box by moonlight
Being tossed about upon the waves
Much like all the events that came to be

I wonder when it is that I’ll see you again
I lift my head up to the stars for answers
Only to find clouds block my way of finding you

The moon gives me a smile behind those heads
It waves me on, to follow and to not lapse

After several hours, days, I do not know
I stretch out my hand hoping to find yours
I find you here, now, with me and together we’ll be
In the sea
We’ll survive

Robert J. S. T. McCartney
A.B.Normal Publishing and Media Group
Other Writing

 

Leave a Reply

