Getting Fit…

With Fignuts!

 

20160928_131836

Fallout Pip-boy inspired watch face.

 

 

Hello, hello.

So, I’ve been doing this ‘being better’ thing where I work out and eat better. In my first two weeks of cleanse and such, I lost 25 lbs. I started out at around 375 / 376 lbs. I am a suburban bear that loves food and beer. Yogi and I would get along great; however, I don’t like picnic baskets much.

As such, weight loss is great, and it also makes you feel great. So, while I eat better, drink more water, and crank out the jams (aka workouts), I am hoping to drop the weight at a steady rate. During all that, though I have to keep up on the writing too.

My wife got me a new Samsung Gear Fit2 or as I have dubbed it…Fignuts. It’s been pretty great and definitely¬†more useful/reliable than the Jawbone I had. No buttons to push for sleep mode, I can control the music on my wrist, send/receive calls, etc. Good stuff. [Plus it’s wearable in the rain, or while sweating my balls off.]

As such, I decided to pair up “Sammy” and “Fignuts.” They talk a lot. Especially, when one of my timers go off or I get a call/text notification. It’s alright, though. Oh, and it charges so quick.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, it’s time to work it.

 

20161002_150254

T’was one of my workouts. The other? Vacuuming and cleaning.

 

Leave a Reply

