Some Updates Coming Up

Greetings and salutations, folks.

The weekend is upon us, and that means a few things.

  1. Nintendo Switch is coming out, with all those lovely titles.
  2. It’s almost Friday.
  3. We are in March now. It’s also Brain Injury Awareness Month.
  4. The work week is coming to a close for some, while it’s beginning for others.

Real quick, I wanted to say that I will be reintroducing The Diary of the Wasteland Bear GodThe Chronicles of Bob: The Chronic Suicidal, and lastly, Johnny “Nightwalker” to get some folks acquainted with these series and their story.

What I want to showcase is the evolution of:

  • Writing and its stylization.
  • The change of an idea and its evolution; i.e. how a story goes from being stupid as balls, to something serious and being enjoyed.
  • Writing on a whim. You’re doing it for the self-thrill and without giving a damn what other people could care in regards.
  • Flexing your brain! Doing some of those “brain burpees” and tapping into some hidden talent you may possess.
  • Breaking out of a mold. Sure, it’s cool following in someone’s steps, but why be their shadow? Make your own light, your way.
  • That it’s OK to be different. Embrace it. Go strange! GO WIERD! “Be anything but normal.”

I might also compile all those cool things that I did when I had “Sammy the Samsung” do predictive text and stuff, too. Good times. Again, that’s a maybe. No promises.

I will be doing updated posts for The Bear God and Johnny Nightwalker. I really wanted to take my time moving things around and seeing what I could do. There’s a long list and well, I only have two hands. Seriously, I have a 500gb drive that’s almost filled up with outlines and other writing. I’ve started migrating that as well to cloud storage, but you know, paranoia sets in. I like having hard copies and hard, hard copies. Especially, with all these leaks, drips, pipe bursts, and mass media blowouts. OK, I’m overexaggerating that last bit a lot, but you get the gist. I hope.

I will also be sharing more personal experiences in regards to my accident, depression, PTSD, anxiety, weight loss journey, and more.

So, I invite you to stick around, maybe get some snacks and a drink. Get comfy. OK, maybe not too comfy to where you’re laying in bed.

I wish you all a great weekend. Stay safe, be well, and I wish you enough.

Cheers!

RJM

Leave a Reply

