Frosted Tips and Sugary Nips: What to Not Say in a PSA

Here, I do a take on TV commercials, cereal ad campaigns, and play on folks’ minds being in the gutter.

Kids say the darndest things and well, we could also throw in “the Assumption Song.” If you don’t know about that, well. . .that’s your homework. 😉

More evolutionary talks and behind the scenes nonsense next week!

A.B.Normal Publishing and Media Group

Greetings, folks.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day in the year of Our Wasteland Savior and Destroyer. Really, though I hope you’re having a good one.

Alright, so what I have for you is a lovely PSA that I whipped up some time back. I felt like re-exploring the PSA aspect, maybe a commercial or ad of sorts. As such, I figured we had some mighty fine breakfast cereal ad campaigns in our lifetime. Cheerios, Frosted Flakes, Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Cookie Crisp, Fruity Pebbles, etc. They all have a spot somewhere in our veins and stomachs.

Personally, my favorite was Cinnamon Toast Crack Crunch and Fruity Pebbles (plus, Cocoa Pebbles). Yes, yes, it has all been super cereal business and well, that’s what I went with.

What happened was, I wanted to talk about breakfast. What was great about it? Family? Togetherness? The cereal? Waffles? Bacon? Then I decided to let a…

View original post 888 more words

Leave a Reply

